top of page
  • Samuel Villar

METEORA: REACHING FOR THE SKY

My first thought on arriving in Meteora was: how the hell did they decide to build a monastery on top of that stone? Little did I know that I was about to discover it.


After climbing a long flight of stairs, I reach this beautiful old stone fortress. Only at that moment, sweaty, tired and questioning my whole life, did I realize what a mesmerizing place was hidden there. Blooming gardens, unique works of art, chanting monks and a breathtaking view for hundreds of miles around awaited my arrival.


If there really is such a thing as feeling on top of the world, this is the place to experience it. Once in a blue moon, your soul gets attached to a place. This is exactly what I felt on my trip to Meteora, hence all I can say is: ancient monks, you nailed it.



74 views
bottom of page