top of page
  • Roberto Rodríguez

THE UMBRELLA

I’ve moved to Santiago very recently, just about 5 months ago. It’s crazy… When I think about it it’s actually the same amount of time I spent in Thessaloniki, before Covid-19 crushed my solitary honeymoon. That’s how I like to refer to my time there. The Erasmus I never got the opportunity to enroll in. Suddenly, a company offered me a traineeship abroad and I flew there without a second thought. Then the virus came, followed by the uncertainty and the need to return to Galicia.


In this nostalgic rainy day when I’m writing these lines, I’m looking back to those few pictures I got the chance to take during my stay in Greece. This is the moment I realize that the universe has a dark sense of humor, since one of the most iconic monuments there is precisely a huge sculpture made of umbrellas. Good thing I like irony.



65 views
bottom of page