top of page
Search
  • Verónica Mosquera Gándara

MY FAVOURITE GIFT SHOP: MERLÍN E FAMILIA

My favourite local shop in Santiago is Merlín e Familia. It´s an interesting store where we can buy original gifts.


At first, in 2014, it was in Rúa Xelmirez but now it´s in Rúa Nova in the old town of Santiago near the Cathedral.


I like walking and seeing what they showcase. This is a special shop because all things that they sell are Galician or at least by Spanish artists. All things have a sentimental story.


You can buy books, clothes, dishes, traditional music, illustrations and a lot of interesting things for your home or for a present. In this store, you can pay with card and also buy online. They have a good web page.


I visited this shop last week. I bought a cup for my tea. I´m going back next month because probably there are new and interesting things. Spring is near and the new collection too, I hope.











114 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page