top of page
Search
  • MJLC

MY FAVOURITE BOOKSHOP: LIBRARÍA NUMAX



In Santiago, there is an interesting shop that I love. It’s a bookshop called Numax. It’s at 9 Street Concepión Arenal. They also have an online bookshop with the option to pick up in the shop or delivery service. You can pay by card.


They also sell films (DVDs, Blu Ray) and music (CDs). You can find everything from children's literature to magazines, even foreign ones.


It’s special because in addition to the bookshop it has a fulfilling cinema where you can watch independent films in original version with subtitles in Galician or Spanish. It also has a small bar where you can have a coffee or a drink.


The last time I was there was last August to buy a present for my daughter. I don’t live in Santiago and I can’t go because of the Covid-19 restrictions, but hopefully, I will visit it again soon and buy a book for myself.


Image by Alejandro Tobar (gl:User:Atobar), Public domain, via Wikimedia Commons


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page