top of page
Search
  • Chocolatito

MERCADO DE ABASTOS: MY FAVOURITE PLACE TO SHOP

My favourite place to shop is Plaza de Abastos. It’s a very ancient street market in the historical centre of Santiago where you can buy and taste typical products of the city.


It´s special for me because it was a favourite place of my dad`s. He taught me to appreciate the importance of traditional and local products.


This market is a mixture of tradition and modernity, you can buy in person from the stalls and even online, so you can pay both in cash and by credit card.


The last time I was there was in January when I bought seafood. I want to cook a special meal for my family, therefore, I will return to buy the necessary products next weekend.


I love this place and I truly recommend visiting it.





Image by juantiagues, CC BY-SA 2.0 via Wikimedia Commons

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page